Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Upcoming Events

Friday, Sep 22, 2017
Probabilistic safety via stochastic reachability: Application to autonomous systems and to physiological systems
Speaker: Meeko Oishi
Speaker Title: Associate Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS
Add to Google Calendar

Friday, Sep 29, 2017
Experimentally Fusing Control System and Plant Design Optimization to Generate Electricity in the Air
Speaker: Chris Vermillion
Speaker Title: Assistant Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS
Add to Google Calendar

Friday, Oct 6, 2017
Seminar by Jim Kapinski
Speaker: Jim Kapinski
Speaker Title: Senior Principal Engineer
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS
Add to Google Calendar

Friday, Oct 13, 2017
Seminar by Cenk Cavusoglu
Speaker: Cenk Cavusoglu
Speaker Title: Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS
Add to Google Calendar

Friday, Oct 20, 2017
Seminar by Naomi E. Leonard
Speaker: Naomi E. Leonard
Speaker Title: Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS
Add to Google Calendar

Friday, Oct 27, 2017
Seminar by Zhaojian Li
Speaker: Zhaojian Li
Speaker Title: Assistant Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS
Add to Google Calendar

Friday, Nov 3, 2017
Seminar by Elliott J Rouse
Speaker Title: Assistant Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS
Add to Google Calendar

Friday, Nov 10, 2017
Seminar by Anil Aswani
Speaker: Anil Aswani
Speaker Title: Assistant Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS
Add to Google Calendar

Friday, Nov 17, 2017
Seminar by Jean-Baptiste Jeannin
Speaker: Jean-Baptiste Jeannin
Speaker Title: Assistant Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS
Add to Google Calendar

Friday, Dec 1, 2017
Seminar by Anna Stefanopoulou
Speaker: Anna Stefanopoulou
Speaker Title: Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS
Add to Google Calendar

Friday, Dec 8, 2017
Seminar by Sertac Karaman
Speaker: Sertac Karaman
Speaker Title: Associate Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS
Add to Google Calendar

Recent Events

Friday, Sep 15, 2017
Agile and Dynamic Bipedal Locomotion: Taking on the Wave Field
Speaker: Jessy Grizzle
Speaker Title: Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS

Tuesday, Apr 11, 2017
Collaborative Road Freight Transport
Speaker: Karl H. Johansson
Speaker Title: Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS

Friday, Apr 7, 2017
Numerical Synthesis of Pontryagin Optimal Control Minimizers Using Sampling-Based Methods
Speaker: Humberto Gonzalez
Speaker Title: Assistant Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS
View Slides

Friday, Mar 31, 2017
Optimal Coordination of Connected and Autonomous Cars in Smart Cities
Speaker: Ardalan Vahidi
Speaker Title: Associate Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS

Friday, Mar 24, 2017
Reminiscences on My Career in Control
Speaker: Elmer Gilbert
Speaker Title: Professor Emeritus
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS

Friday, Mar 17, 2017
On Estimation with Strategic Sensors
Speaker: C├ędric Langbort
Speaker Title: Associate Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS

Friday, Mar 10, 2017
Achieving high-level control goals with model predictive control
Speaker: James B. Rawlings
Speaker Title: Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS

Friday, Feb 17, 2017
Stochastic Control of Engine Knock
Speaker: James Peyton-Jones
Speaker Title: Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS

Friday, Feb 10, 2017
The Surprising Power of Simple Models for Compliant Manipulation Under Uncertainty
Speaker: Dmitry Berenson
Speaker Title: Assistant Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS

Friday, Jan 27, 2017
Koopman Operator Theory in Dynamical Systems and Control
Speaker: Igor Mezic
Speaker Title: Professor
Event Type: Control Seminar
3:30pm - 4:30pm in 1500 EECS

Show All