EECS
EECS

Upcoming Theory Seminars

Friday, Jan 19, 2018
Graph Matchings in the Data Stream Model: A Survey
Speaker: Andrew McGregor
Speaker Title: Professor
Event Type: Theory Seminar
Faculty Sponsor: Seth Pettie
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725
Add to Google Calendar

Recent Events

Friday, Jan 5, 2018
Open Problem Session
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Dec 8, 2017
Secure delegation of quantum computation
Speaker: Michael Newman
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in 3941 BBB

Friday, Nov 17, 2017
Efficient Massively Parallel Methods for Dynamic Programming
Speaker: Timothy Lewis
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Nov 10, 2017
Consistency Thresholds for the Planted Bisection Model
Speaker: Biaoshuai Tao
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Oct 27, 2017
A new result on exponential quantum speed-ups for SDP
Speaker: Cupjin Huang
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in EECS 3316

Friday, Oct 20, 2017
Bayesian estimation from few samples: community detection and related problems
Speaker: Fang-Yi Yu
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3901

Friday, Oct 13, 2017
Planar Graph Perfect Matching is in NC
Speaker: Dawei Huang
Speaker Title: Graduate Student
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in EECS 3725

Friday, Oct 6, 2017
An optimal no-go theorem on hidden variable theories
Speaker: Yuri Gurevich
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Sep 29, 2017
Distributed Exact Weighted All-Pairs Shortest Paths
Speaker: Yi-Jun Chang
Speaker Title: Graduate Student
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3725

Friday, Sep 15, 2017
Instance Optimal Learning
Speaker: Yuqing Kong
Speaker Title: Graduate Student
Event Type: Theory Seminar
10:30am - 11:30am in BBB 3901

Show All Upcoming and Past Events