ECE @ Michigan
Nick Yang: Investing in the Age of Robotics
Best paper

Fuel economy meets drivability

Research directed by Prof. Jessy Grizzle that aims to find a happy medium between fuel economy and drivability in HEVs was recognized with the 2014 IEEE Transactions on Control Systems Technology (TCST) Outstanding Paper Award.

Flynn IEEE Fellow

Michael Flynn named IEEE Fellow

Prof. Michael Flynn has been elected IEEE Fellow, Class of 2015, for his contributions to the performance and energy efficiency of analog-digital interfaces.

Maxwell award IEEE honors Lynn Conway

Lynn Conway, Professor Emerita of EECS, has been selected to receive the 2015 IEEE/RSE Wolfson James Clerk Maxwell Award, “for contributions to and leadership in design methodology and pedagogy enabling rapid advances and dissemination of VLSI design tools and systems.”


BLUElab India sustains a win

Cameron Polack talks about her work as a founding member of BLUElab India, which received a Dow Distinguished Award for Interdisciplinary Sustainability. The team is designing healthier stoves for a village in Dolatpura, India.

Amr Ibrahim-fellowship

Amr Ibrahim receives fellowship

Amr Ibrahim received a Rackham International Student Fellowship to support his research in the area of sub-millimeterwave (Sub-MMW) radar systems, which have applications ranging from security to autonomous robotics.


In Memoriam

Hansford Farris
Hansford "Bill" Farris (1919-2014)

LNF User Symposium

LNF Symposium
Keynote address by Prof. Stephen Forrest - video available

University of Michigan - College of Engineering
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Electrical and Computer Engineering
1301 Beal Avenue, Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2122

Editor: Catharine June (
Copyright 2014, The Regents of the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI